Saying goodbye to this 2020…

Saying goodbye to this 2020… It’s been a while since the last time I wrote to all of you my dear readers and it has happened a lot in the last months. Definitely this year 2020 has left all of us a bunch of reflections, learnings, does and don’t in our daily lifestyles. There have been a lot of fast changes and those, at least for me have given me a lot of challenges to deal with in the last months.

Specially dealing with our daily routine, because for sure before all this fast changes we were all used to do our things and daily work in different ways, I really appreciate to be able to work from home, avoid lost hours in the traffic, and gained more quality time for my family and myself, that is just priceless.

In contrast I really needed to learn and get in balance my personal life, because some of you may feel really similar to me at this point, in which almost all of the day you were out at the office, at work and so was your significant other (boyfriend, girlfriend, husband, wife, free, or whatever you want to call it). But then, all of a sudden we are both trapped for hours and hours in the same small space… and at the beginning it was wonderful, I mean it… until I realized each of us needs it’s personal space and time. So sharing the same space at the house or apartment for so many hours, days, months, continuously can get really difficult to accept and find the beautiful equilibrium in life.

Here begins my reflection, saying goodbye to this 2020… The first months of the pandemic were really productive and I really enjoy spending most of the time with my boyfriend, but as time passed by sometimes I got too busy (working hours will extend later at night), sometimes he will get too busy (working till morning hours) that is precisely where the “Equilibrium” we thought we had completely got lost. Sometimes just feeling my partner is such in “his stuff” but this can continue for hours, days, months that personal life balance can get rally breakable, sometimes him and sometimes me.

Saying goodbye to this 2020
Foto by: Spirit Navigator

This is something to think about, because on this 2020, many couples and marriages will be lost forever, I have friends who were not used to get along for so many hours and that probably will be separated by 2021. On the other hand I have friends having babies and making stronger the bond between them. Such is life balance, to give the person you love their space and time the need but also learning to be present for the other. The worst feeling someone can have, is that one of feeling alone being with others, or being with someone that makes you feel that loneliness, which can be different. Is also about learning to love yourself and being alone with yourself and feel happiness and gratitude for that moment and that time.

Saying goodbye to this 2020… Has given me a lot to think about, many people lost their jobs, not being able to support their families and loved ones. But not everything has been bad memories, or sad situations… It also has empowered us to create different job opportunities, new ways of selling products, new ideas on how to make things better, different, innovative. Definitely, there are many things and situations to be sad for, and sure, if you are reading my article until this point, a minute of silence for all of you who have a relative or beloved one who is sick, or if you have lost someone to this pandemic (we all had) sad, and true story… but grateful because YOU are alive and able to keep going with your life and your goals.

I just hope, and want to tell all of you who read this article that everything will be ok. We are ALIVE and strong enough to re-build ourselves, to look for new opportunities and to continue to create a wonderful world for next generations. This will not be easy, but is not impossible. I am dreamer, as I told you once in some other of my posts, and my passion is to travel, and sure I have not been able to all this 2020 (frustrating and sad), but I have a life, and YOU too.

Dear reader, follower, friend… Please make me the promise to me and to yourself, as I will to myself too, that I will do what ever it takes and everything on my hands to make things different for me, and for future generations… because this pandemic was and still is a hard learning for all of us, and has lead us to reinvent our lifestyles, ourselves and the way we live. We are much more than this pandemic and we can re-build a new future. That’s my wish for this 2021 to come, for me, my family and for all of you.

Saying goodbye to this 2020
Happy Christmas to all of you and Happy New Year 2021 / A year that goes by…

Leave a comment

Marcelo Oleas

Living Physically and Mentally Fit Over 40

Una chica trotamundos

Consejos e historias de una chica viajera

A Writer's Discrepant Memoirs and Other Tales

Writing, romance, fantasy, and the journey.

El poder de la palabra

Andrea Carbax: Writing Life in Words & Photos

Must Have Solutions

Useful Information About Carefully Selected Consumer Products and Services

rougebebe

Madre de una niña roja

Manifestando Consciente

Ley de atracciĂłn y crecimiento espiritual.

dvepublishinghome.wordpress.com/

¡No esperes más para comenzar tu transformación hacia una vida más saludable y equilibrada! Explora nuestra colección de libros de dieta hoy mismo y descubre cómo cada página puede acercarte a tu mejor versión.

Map Tribune!

Online Tourism & Real Estate Tribune

Ron Tamir Nehr

Self Empowerment & Business Coaching