Planning my adventure – Part 1

As I mentioned it in the previous post “How everything started?” I bought my flight to Bangkok, one way.tailandia-vuelos

 

 

 

 

The next day I had thousand of doubts about how I will do the trip ? I discovered a web page through a friend called www.worldpackers.com, and I always wanted to do an international volunteering, so I decided to apply to two of the hosts they have in the webpage so I could be able to do it, however, I had a flight ticket to Thailand but no confirmation at all for the volunteering…

I decided to apply for volunteering in Thailand because for me it represented the best way to travel and it will give me the great opportunity to get to know the country, the culture, its people and traditions in a real and genuine way. On the one hand I would volunteer to work for about 4-5 days in a hostel and take the opportunity to get to know the city, and then move to a foundation to give English classes to children, a unique and unforgettable experience in a new country.

After a lot of uncertainty, waiting for two long weeks with back-and-forth mails and messages between the hosts and me, telling them the reasons why I wanted to volunteer with them… Finally, I received the acceptance and confirmation form for my volunteering; and that is how everything started, the beginning of one of my greatest adventures through Southeast Asia, a journey that would change and transform my life forever.

worldpackers

With these confirmations in my hands there was no turning back… I could not believe it, happiness and joy filled my whole body, the confirmation of my stays in that distant and wonderful country. I’m going to Thailand, my dream came true!!

  1. Volunteering internationally teaching english classes to children.
  2. Go to Thailand and Angkorwat in Cambodia (the neighboring country).

Now, here comes the interesting part of my intenational trip: the suitcase, the travel itinerary, the requirements and documents to be able to travel, anyway … do not miss the next entries where I will tell you a little more about those issues and my own experiences during the process.

About Andrea Carbax

Mexicana mochilera y viajera, voluntariados alrededor del mundo, adicta a viajar. Mis pasiones: la música, escribir, la naturaleza, la fiesta, la fotografía, el arte y la cultura. Mexican backpacker World Traveller, volunteering, #worldpacker addict. My passions: writing, music, dancing, nature, photography, arts & culture, party, travel. - "The best human quality is that of becoming unstoppable, and you become unstoppable by refusing to quit no matter what happens" - "Follow your dreams until they become true, fight for what you want in life and just make it happen!!" - "Travel is the only thing you buy that makes you richer" 😍
This entry was posted in Southeast Asia, Travel the world and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

