How I Wish You Were Here…


I Wish You Were Here!

I never realized, how much I miss you, until time keep passing by & the silence filled in minutes, hours, days, weeks & months. It’s hard not miss you after so many years of friendship, experiences, words said and not said, moments, all of them so deep in my memory and thoughts. Only time will ease my mind, my thoughts, the sleepless nights through this rough times. I wish I could hear your voice, see you again, watch your eyes for only a moment… Just one more time hear you calling my name. Sweet memories, thanks for everything we’ve been through, because now you and I, we are not the same we used to be before, now we are stronger, we’ve learned a lot from each other, thanks for being my master, my mirror and my partner in crime; leasons have been learned and now is time to move on and keep going.

You are a wonderful person, but sometimes, people don’t get along together, so thanks for all the time, the moments and everything you showed me; my lover, my friend, my master, my partner in crime, my everything. I will miss you but whish to you the best for life, and hope one day our roads will cross again, keep within my soul the greatest and happier memories. Love you so much with all my being. (A.M.O)

 

 

We need to remember to ourselves that “there is magic and perfection in the imperfection”.  Dreams are what keeps us going and moving on toward our goals… thanks for being my inspiration, and I still… Wish You Were Here.

 

About Andrea Carbax

Mexicana mochilera y viajera, voluntariados alrededor del mundo, adicta a viajar. Mis pasiones: la música, escribir, la naturaleza, la fiesta, la fotografía, el arte y la cultura. Mexican backpacker World Traveller, volunteering, #worldpacker addict. My passions: writing, music, dancing, nature, photography, arts & culture, party, travel. - "The best human quality is that of becoming unstoppable, and you become unstoppable by refusing to quit no matter what happens" - "Follow your dreams until they become true, fight for what you want in life and just make it happen!!" - "Travel is the only thing you buy that makes you richer" 😍
This entry was posted in Poetry & poems, phrases & philosophy and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

