Three Simple Rules in Life

SIMPLE RULES IN LIFE

Hey! There’s been a While since my last log-on to word press, lots of changes in my life just about to happen…  First of all, finishing university, deciding what is my next step, to stay at the enterprise I work for, or go out and look for new opportunities, new adventures. Risks, have never been my strong side, though sometimes are necesary if we want to go further, get to our limits and reach our goals. For me it is a time to reflect, to think, but most of all to take action, life goes by too fast, to just seat and see it pass through. It is not easy to decide, specially when this decision will be the first step to professional life, so many fears, so many doubts, not knowing what goes next.
Suddenly, I feel destiny has reach me, and I haven’t got a plan to what is next, not that life has an estructured plan for us, but at least some ideas of what to do next, what is my next step? I’m full of confusion, full with doubts, and sometimes fear stops me of making a choice… Need to do some work with my person, stop fearing and take action, fight for my dreams, fight for my goals, for what I believe is the right cause.
The other day while I was wondering about my next steps, I found this image, which made me think about everything, about personal relationships, about friendship, about job, about things-to-do-list, about life itself, they are so damn true, and sometimes we forget to be happy, we forget who we are, we live others lives instead of ours, we forget our dreams and what we were fighting for.


Then I found this other picture, which remember me of the simple things of life, the ones that makes us smile, that makes us happy, and I realize, I need to stop wondering what would, what could be and instead just going for it, deciding, asuming risks and try my best to be a better person, better human being, a better sister, better co-worker, better friend. Always looking to be MORE and not less.

About Andrea Carbax

Mexicana mochilera y viajera, voluntariados alrededor del mundo, adicta a viajar. Mis pasiones: la música, escribir, la naturaleza, la fiesta, la fotografía, el arte y la cultura. Mexican backpacker World Traveller, volunteering, #worldpacker addict. My passions: writing, music, dancing, nature, photography, arts & culture, party, travel. - "The best human quality is that of becoming unstoppable, and you become unstoppable by refusing to quit no matter what happens" - "Follow your dreams until they become true, fight for what you want in life and just make it happen!!" - "Travel is the only thing you buy that makes you richer" 😍
This entry was posted in Poetry & poems, phrases & philosophy and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Three Simple Rules in Life

  1. imexcited says:

    These simple rules are great and true. So go go go with your dreams! You can do it! God bless you…

  2. Yatin says:

    These are golden rules to live by.
    Let me try the first two by asking one simple question & if that works I’ll go for the third one.
    Q: Can you lend me $10000? 🙂

  3. amira says:

    the rules are spot on.
    I follow those rules and find that it works most of the time 🙂

  4. jakesprinter says:

    Excellent work Andrea 🙂

    • */-)ndr¡X* says:

      Thanks a lot Jake, real-life-work is very heavy and consumes me much time, still I will keep on with this.

      And I make a promisse to write about all topics which I have missed jejeje 😉
      Hope you hava a great week!

  5. fiztrainer says:

    Thanks so much for coming by my blog and folloiwng me. I loved this post. You got a lot of wisdom for someone so young. Don’t let it go. I learned way too late in life never to look at anything as a failure … only stepping stones to something else (even failures). In your fears, just know, there’s really is never ONLY one right answer. Everything you do, approach it as an adventure and a learning experience. You may hit a lot of closed doors and a lot of things you close the doors to … doesn’t mean you missed the boat. They all serve to teach us something if you are willing to see t that way. Good luck to you!! 😀

    • */-)ndr¡X* says:

      Thanks a lot for your words, I really loved your comment and what you say to me. Because it is so true by the way and as you say it Failures also are also filled with experinces and learning.

      Thanks for stopping by, and I will have all this in my mind to never forget, to always keep moving forward.

      I’m glad you enjoy the post and hope you have a great weekend! 😀

    • */-)ndr¡X* says:

      Thanks a lot for your words, I really loved your comment and what you say to me. Because it is so true by the way and as you say it Failures also are also filled with experinces and learning.

      Thanks for stopping by, and I will have all this in my mind to never forget, to always keep moving forward.

      I’m glad you enjoy the post and hope you have a great weekend! 😀

      WISE WORDS, THANKS!

Leave a Reply

