Take Time

Take Time

 

Take time to laugh
It is the music of the soul.

Take time to think
It is the source of power.

Take time to play
It is the source of perpetual youth.

Take time to read
It is the fountain of widsome.

Take time to pray
It is the grates power on earth.

Take time to love and be loved
It is a God-given privilege.

Take time to be friendly
It is the road to happiness.

Take time to give
It is too short a day to be selfish.

Take time to work
It is the price of success.

Author: Unknown

About Andrea Carbax

Mexicana mochilera y viajera, voluntariados alrededor del mundo, adicta a viajar. Mis pasiones: la música, escribir, la naturaleza, la fiesta, la fotografía, el arte y la cultura. Mexican backpacker World Traveller, volunteering, #worldpacker addict. My passions: writing, music, dancing, nature, photography, arts & culture, party, travel. - "The best human quality is that of becoming unstoppable, and you become unstoppable by refusing to quit no matter what happens" - "Follow your dreams until they become true, fight for what you want in life and just make it happen!!" - "Travel is the only thing you buy that makes you richer" 😍
This entry was posted in Lifestyle, Poetry & poems, phrases & philosophy and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Take Time

  1. thepoetdaniel says:

    How true! How very, very true! Peace and Love.

    • */-)ndr¡X* says:

      Yeah! I like it very much is like kind of every-day-steps jejejeje to achieve happiness and just be thankful for another day of living, just like that Rare Earth song “I just want to celebrate” jejeje 😉

      If you want to hear it I highly recommend it

      Have a great week!!

  2. This is a lovely post. I wish I could read all your words on your posts. ):
    I appreciate you subscribing to my blog. I look forward to getting to know you. We both love words which is a beautiful thing to have in common. Margie

    • */-)ndr¡X* says:

      Hey! Thanks for reading I also like the way you write 😉
      Indeed I’m trying to put “the google translate option” to my site, but haven’t figured it out yet… so… I’ll keep trying jejeje

      I’ll be looking forward also to read your blog.

  3. I’m sure glad that I took time to read this lovely poem. The words are like music to my ears. I couldn’t agree more. Thanks Andrea for sharing this one too! 🙂

    • */-)ndr¡X* says:

      As you said, and totally agree, I love transmiting through writing, but I also, believe words in songs transmit as much as poetry jejeje.

      Glad you enjoy my writing, because that encourage us to keep writing more, to know someone out there will read and feel comforted because of it 🙂

      Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

